New Book: The Grand Illusion

• Auteur de la discussion Auteur de la discussion slehar
  • Date de début Date de début
S

slehar

I am a scientist, and I have just finished a new book about my psychonautical experiences, and the profound and significant discoveries I have made about the nature of mind and consciousness. This is a really important book for psychonauts, because it demonstrates how serious scientific discoveries can be made from the psychedelic experience.

And what I have discovered will blow your mind!

The Grand Illusion
http://cns-alumni.bu.edu/~slehar/GrandIllusion.pdf

I would love to get some feedback from people before submitting it for publication.

good stuff, im still in the preface but i gotta go to work, i'll read more when i get home, i can identify with it so easily

Being a student of psychology, this was a truly amazing read! I read through it in almost one go, just stopping to eat and sleep, haha. You certainly blew my mind, especially with the 'World In Your Head'-theory. I've been carrying similar ideas, but as soon as I realized what exactly you are trying to point out in that theory, that everything you see, really, IS your mind, an incredible feeling of familiarity came over me. It was a very enlightening thought to me.

I find nothing to be wrong with and consider your theory to be completely plausible, and likely to be correct. It's a real shame this doesn't get the proper attention within the scientific community, it deserves. Even if it's just (although, I really think it's more than that) to stimulate new revolutionary thought. After all, THAT is what leads to truly new ideas and discoveries, as you have thoroughly proven, in my opinion.